Claire Richards Announces Details of Second Solo Album “Euphoria”

As one of the U.K.’s most formidable vocalists, Claire Richards has dominated the pop charts for over 25 years! And with the announcement today (June 28th) that her second solo album “Euphoria” is set to drop later this summer, Richards reign at the top shows no sign of ending anytime soon… 

Claire Richards

Scheduled to be released Friday, August 25th 2023, the record sees Claire celebrate powerhouse women in music by recording a specially curated collection of songs made famous by world renowned female singers including Whitney Houston, Celine Dion, Cher, Karen Carpenter, Donna Summer, Olivia Newton-John and Barbra Streisand

Produced by long-time collaborator Steve Anderson (Kylie Minogue, Louise, Britney Spears) and featuring the projects lead single “I Surrender” – a remake of Celine Dion’s 2002 “A New Day Has Come” album track – the record also sees Richards join forces with Erasure’s Andy Bell for a rambunctious cover of Abba’s “Summer Night City” and Australian pop princess Delta Goodrem for a show-stopping cover of “No More Tears (Enough Is Enough)”, a hit originally made famous by Barbra Streisand and Donna Summer.

In a press release Claire says of “Euphoria”: “Every single song is a banger – listening to this album just makes me feel good! I want everyone to whack it on before they go out and get themselves completely in the zone of having a good time”.

Tracklist: Claire Richards – Euphoria

1.    Euphoria

2.    Song For The Lonely

3.    No More Tears (Enough Is Enough) (with Delta Goodrem)

4.    So Emotional

5.    I Surrender

6.    Summer Night City (with Andy Bell)

7.    This Time I Know It’s For Real

8.    Never Trust A Stranger

9.    Gloria

10. Never Knew Love Like This Before

11. Love Is A Battlefield*

12. Xanadu*

13. Goodbye To Love

(*deluxe only)

With the release of her debut solo album “My Wildest Dreams” back in February 2019, Claire Richards broke away from the world of Steps to go it alone, to find her own sophisticated pop sound. 

Made up of 12 original tracks, including the singles “On My Own”, “End Before We Start”, “My Heart Is Heading Home (This Christmas)” and “Shame On You”, the album won rave reviews from fans and critics, and debuted at #9 on the Official Albums Chart. 

“Euphoria” is available to pre-order now.

Let us know your thoughts on Claire Richards over on Twitter @CelebMix now!

Source link